SCORE! Free Veggies!

Standard

My husband arrived home from London last night with a big bag of gloriously delicious supremely nutritious vegetables from my dear mother-in-law. She and my father-in-law are headed abroad for a couple of weeks so she cleaned out her (always bountiful) veggie drawer and sent me the booty! Yippee! I swear. This sort of gift rivals Christmas for me. Here’s what I got:

Celery and corn on the cob, a zucchinni (or as they say over here, a “courgette” – isn’t that posh sounding 🙂 some Jazz apples, red onions, curly parsley, carrots, a lovely little cauliflower head and a tasty mix of rocket watercress and on it goes. Dee-lish!

About Katherine

Reader, writer, gardener, camper, hiker, traveller. Cat lover that loves to cook. Married, mother of two fantastic twenty-somethings. INTJ, Canadian. Living in England (and loving it). Addicted to cookbooks. Sometimes cranky.

Leave a Reply

