Fig Tree and Olive Tree – One Year After the Scorching.

Standard

Last year I bought a fig tree and an olive tree. As you can see, they were rather spindly! Shortly after we got them we went away for a weekend and while we were gone the sun came out and my sunroom heated up and both trees (saplings) were scorched within an inch of their life. I felt terribly guilty.  I watered them and babied them and left them for a while  to see if they would recover, but they didn’t, so I pruned both of them down to live growth.

 One year on I am pleased to say that they are dramatically different in shape, but growing well. The fig tree is still pretty spare, but the olive tree is doing well.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

