First Strawberry – shared with a bug

Standard

We got home from our trip to Cyprus to discover . . . . a ripe strawberry! Wheeeee! I took a picture.

Image

I picked it and discovered a nasty little burrowing insect! Grrrrrr! I photographed him too.

Image

Then I flicked him off, washed the strawberry and ate it. Naturellement!

Last year I thought it was birds or  mice making these curious holes in my strawberries – now I realise it is this little critter. Does anyone know what kind of bug this is and how to get rid of him (without nasty pesticides)?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

