Standard

I am reblogging this soup recipe even before I’ve tried it because a) I love soup and b) I can tell by reading the recipe’s ingredients that it is going to be divine!!

kitchen notes and other sundries

Curried Carrot and Sweet Pot Soup

Brrr…it’s chilly outside. Sure, I’ll take 45 degrees and sunny over 45 degrees and rainy, but this Phoenix girl isn’t used to such cool temps. I’ve kept huddled inside with a blanket, a good book, and Netflix (we have a love hate relationship: I love the selection, I hate that I can just watch my way through a season in a weekend). Oh, and soup. Of course, soup. Who doesn’t love soup when it’s cold?

I’ll pretty much eat soup whenever.

This recipe is much more of an approximation than an exact science (a little of this, a pinch of that is my philosophy for most of my soup making). Sauted onions and garlic, cooked with sweet carrots and bright orange sweet potatoes. With just enough cumin, curry, and fenugreek to give a kick of spice. I even got crafty and made some homemade croutons, because it is Sunday after…

View original post 264 more words

About Katherine

Reader, writer, gardener, camper, hiker, traveller. Cat lover that loves to cook. Married, mother of two fantastic twenty-somethings. INTJ, Canadian. Living in England (and loving it). Addicted to cookbooks. Sometimes cranky.

One response »

Leave a Reply

